Look Me Up at Microsoft TechEd 2009

I’ll be 35 miles from home next week while attending Microsoft TechEd in Los Angeles.  In exchange for acting as eye candy during a few shifts at Microsoft’s BizTalk booth and pimping my new book, I get to attend any other sessions that I’m interested in.  Not a bad deal.

You can find me in the App Platform room at the SOA/BizTalk booth Tuesday (5/12) from 12:15-3:15pm, Wednesday (5/13) from 9:30-12:30pm, and Thursday (5/14) from 8-11am.

Glancing at my “session builder”, it looks like I’ll be trying to attend lots of cloud sessions but also a fair number of general purpose architecture and identity presentations.  Connectivity willing, I hope to live-blog the sessions that I attend.

I’ve also been asked to participate in the “Speaker Idol” competition where I deliver a 5-minute presentation on any topic of my choice and try to obliterate the other presenters in a quest for supremacy.  I’m mulling a full spectrum of topics with everything from “Benefits of ESB Guidance 2.0” to “Teaching a cat how to build a Kimball-style data warehouse.” 



Categories: BizTalk

Leave a Reply

