Favorite Books and Blog Posts of 2013

The year is nearly up, and it’s been a good one. 30+ posts on the blog, job changes, 4 new Pluralsight courses, twice-monthly InfoQ.com contributions, graduation with a Masters Degree in Engineering, and speaking engagements around the world (Amsterdam, Gothenburg, New Orleans, San Francisco, London, and Chicago). Here’s a quick recap of my favorite blogs posts (from here, or other places that I write), and some of the best books that I read this year.

Blog Posts

While this was one of my quieter years on the blog, I probably wrote more than ever before thanks to the variety of places that I publish things. Here were some of my favorites:

Books

I read a few dozen books this year, and these were the ones that stood out for being informative, interesting, and inspirational.

Once again, thanks to all of you for continuing to read my work and inspiring me to keep it up!

Author: Richard Seroter

Richard Seroter is currently the Chief Evangelist at Google Cloud and leads the Developer Relations program. He’s also an instructor at Pluralsight, a frequent public speaker, the author of multiple books on software design and development, and a former InfoQ.com editor plus former 12-time Microsoft MVP for cloud. As Chief Evangelist at Google Cloud, Richard leads the team of developer advocates, developer engineers, outbound product managers, and technical writers who ensure that people find, use, and enjoy Google Cloud. Richard maintains a regularly updated blog on topics of architecture and solution design and can be found on Twitter as @rseroter.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.