2012 Year in Review

2012 was a fun year. I added 50+ blog posts, built Pluralsight courses about Force.com and Amazon Web Services, kept writing regularly for InfoQ.com, and got 2/3 of the way done my graduate degree in Engineering. It was a blast visiting Australia to talk about integration technologies, going to Microsoft Convergence to talk about CRM best practices, speaking about security at the Dreamforce conference, and attending the inaugural AWS re:Invent conference in Las Vegas. Besides all that, I changed employers, got married, sold my home and adopted some dogs.

Below are some highlights of what I’ve written and books that I’ve read this past year.

These are a handful of the blog posts that I enjoyed writing the most.

I read a number of interesting books this year, and these were some of my favorites.

A sincere thanks to all of you for continuing to read what I write, and I hope to keep throwing out posts that you find useful (or at least mildly amusing).

Author: Richard Seroter

Richard Seroter is currently the Chief Evangelist at Google Cloud and leads the Developer Relations program. He’s also an instructor at Pluralsight, a frequent public speaker, the author of multiple books on software design and development, and a former InfoQ.com editor plus former 12-time Microsoft MVP for cloud. As Chief Evangelist at Google Cloud, Richard leads the team of developer advocates, developer engineers, outbound product managers, and technical writers who ensure that people find, use, and enjoy Google Cloud. Richard maintains a regularly updated blog on topics of architecture and solution design and can be found on Twitter as @rseroter.

4 thoughts

  1. hi Richard Seroter’s .
    I cant find a reply anywhere so I’m posting here a question…..
    How can I get the caller url from which the client called my receive location?
    (I don’t mean the receive location url)
    my receive location is a wcf-custom adapter and I’m using BizTalk 2010 and the architecture is REST……

    1. Definitely picked an interesting spot to ask a question 😉 Looks like there is a “to” property that may contain the URL that the client called. I don’t think you have access to what URL the caller was at themselves.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.